gototopgototop
  • Doha English Speaking School
  • Doha English Speaking School
  • Doha English Speaking School
  • Doha English Speaking School
  • Doha English Speaking School
  • Doha English Speaking School

Termdates
 

Term Dates

 

The Academic Year

The academic year is divided into three terms, commencing in early September. There are term breaks of two to three weeks at the end of December and in March/April, and a longer break of around 8 weeks over July/August.

Short half term breaks are also taken together with other local national holidays, such as Eid. The dates of some of these holidays vary each year as they are determined by the Muslim calendar and the lunar cycle. Term and half-term breaks are generally scheduled to coincide with holidays in the UK. We also work with other local schools in an attempt to coordinate the calendar for families who have children in both schools.
 
 
These dates may be subject to change in line with requests from the Ministry of Education and Higher Education.
 
Term Dates 2016/2017
Autumn Term 2016
Sunday 4th September Term commences
Sunday 11th September to Thursday 15th September Eid Al-Adha
Sunday 30th October and Monday 31st October Half term break
Thursday 15th December Last day of Autumn term
Spring Term 2017
Tuesday 3rd January Term commences
Sunday 12th February to Thursday 16th February Half term break
Tuesday 11th April Last day of Spring term
Summer Term 2017
Sunday 23rd April Term commences
Sunday 28th May Half term break
Thursday 22nd June Last day of Summer term
  Term Dates 2017/2018
Autumn Term 2017
Friday 1st September to Thursday 7th September Eid-Al-Adha
Sunday 10th September Term commences
Sunday 29th October to Tuesday 31st October (incl.) Half Term
Thursday 14th December Last day of term
Spring Term 2018
Wednesday 3rd January Term commences
Tuesday 13th February to Thursday 15th February Half term
Thursday 29th March Last day of term
Summer Term 2018
Sunday 15th April Term commences
Sunday 27th May Half term
Thursday 14th June to Monday 18th June Eid Al Fitr
Thursday 28th June Last day of term